i feel like im always hurting

For problems with mental or emotional well being.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

i feel like im always hurting

Postby red.nails » Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:55 am

recently the two men who have caused me constant heartache are leaving my life by the end of this month and im almost pleased at this because it means i might finally get over all thats happened but at the same time i dont want either of them to leave because its all i know how to be consently confused by them.
I have lost my closest friend through an argument which neither of us are willing to forgive and im being forced into taking sides with the rest of my friends and its divided us all.
Im currently studying for my as exams and i feel compleatly out of my depth and so stupid even though i know my grades are reasonable (about a C) but next to my sister who always reaches A grades without trying it feels pointless for trying considering my parents will always celebrate her grades the best, its a massive divide between us even though she only a year younger than me. She talks like shes done everything first but i just dont talk about my life with her as it feels like a competiton and she doesn't think about anybody elses feelings.
I used to pride myself on being a strong person who doesnt show emotion, i didnt cry after my parents difficult seperation unlike my sister and mum, i always thought they were weak for showing emotion but now i feel like breaking down and cry over the slightest things making me feel weak i know it sounds corney but it feels like my heart is breaking some days and i dont know why.