GSCE's Urrgh!!!!!

For any worries about education in general.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

GSCE's Urrgh!!!!!

Postby Something_totally_Wrong » Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:03 pm

Ok, so I'm in my final year of school and yesterday one of my teachers completely freaked me out by saying that we have about 8 weeks left and i am just so worried. It scares me to think that my life as a kiddie-wink is almost over - if not already.

Course work is piled up to high heaven and it has to be in in about 3 weeks and i know i wont be able to finish it. I don't understand a word half of my teachers say anymore, and my parents are piling up so much pressure on me that i feel like i could just topple over! True, it is unintencinal of them, but that kind of makes it worse, 'cos when i tell them what they are doing they just deny it.

Sorry, this isn't so much as a problem, just me ranting...
x-STW-x
Hello I'm MUNCH and you are?
Something_totally_Wrong
Familiar Face
Familiar Face

Postby luvva » Sun Mar 11, 2007 8:40 pm

The best thing to do is to try and calm down a bit. This time in high school is a bit hectic, but you'll be fine!

Try to set a schedule for your coursework to help you get it done in time. You could always ask for extra help from teachers too, don't be afraid to ask.

It's a good idea to start making a few notes now too, so when it comes to revising, it's easier and less stressful. Just make sure you give yourself breaks and do other things as well, working yourself too hard wont help.

Good Luck!
luvva
Permanent Fixture
Permanent Fixture

Postby aimee47 » Sun Mar 11, 2007 8:55 pm