all bad things come in 3's!

Go here if you need cheering up, or if you feel the urge to cheer someone else up!
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

all bad things come in 3's!

Postby Lisaw » Wed Apr 16, 2003 11:51 am

hey everyone i have never done anything like this before but these last few weeks have been horrific. My closest friend has been diagnosed with cancer and given 9 months left, i look after his children and see him as a father figure to me. :cry:

No my younger brother who is only 7 has been severlly twitching we think it's what they call tourettes syndrome i am on the computer continually trying to learn everything i can about this syndrome but it makes me feel bad knowing he is going through this and i can't take it away from him.

To top things off my boyfriend is very suportive of me and he is it's just he is a bouncer and i can't seem to trust him i don't feel he will stray but it hurts when he goes to work and no matter how many times i disscuss this with him he can't see why i am so worried i feel as though i have hit rock bottom and need to talk to someone but i'm only 17 what can i do?
Lisaw
Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

Hey

Postby Daftness2k3 » Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:17 pm

First off,sorry to hear about your friend. There's nothing I can say to make you feel any better on that one.
For the Tourettes Syndrome. It's not very nice, and while its a possibility, make sure whatever it is is confirmed first. Perhaps its nerves? That may sound ignorant of me....but it may not necessarily be Tourettes....I hope its not.
As for your b/f..give him time. It's his job. If he says he's as supportive as you say he is, give him the chance....He may be just what you need in this time.
I hope things are a little better for ya now..
Daftness2k3
Familiar Face
Familiar Face

Postby laidback_chick » Tue Apr 22, 2003 9:12 pm