Feeling Down

Go here if you need cheering up, or if you feel the urge to cheer someone else up!
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Feeling Down

Postby kitten » Wed May 16, 2007 4:06 pm

I've been doing so well recently things are great between hubby and I. I'm studying an OU course and hope to get a degree from it eventually will take some years though!

Then something happened that has completely rocked me, I don't want to go into detail but needless to say I'm feeling quite sad and down. Its something that I was getting over and feeling better about and now I'm back to square one - of questioning myself and my life.

I didn't want to go here again and I'm determined not to get too down again. Could just do with a little support. :(
kitten
Permanent Fixture
Permanent Fixture

Postby Kollette » Wed May 16, 2007 7:48 pm

Heya hun,

Aw im so glad your life is going well right now with your course and hubby!

It sounds like you are very determined to not let this event get you down, determination is often so key, if you believe in yourself then you will succeed. Often things seem so hard, but your view and outlook will make you succeed.

Don't worry, you're not back to sqaure one! You have experience and determination and that makes you so far ahead of square one. Aslong as you believe that you will come through this and stay strong then that will happen.

It sounds like your determination is there, and you can definatly do this. Sometimes things happen which make us feel awful, but if you keep this mind set and refuse to let it get you down it will all work out.

Im sure everything will be good for you.

x x x
Kollette
Familiar Face
Familiar Face

Postby brfc » Wed May 16, 2007 9:13 pm