stranded

Go here if you need cheering up, or if you feel the urge to cheer someone else up!
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

stranded

Postby skittlesgirl23 » Fri Oct 24, 2008 12:28 pm

so im new to this
and i needed to let something out.. was thinking of a diary but they never work for me

my mum is an alcoholic, shes drunk almost every night... she cant physically stop so ive stopped trying. she gets very violent when shes drunk.

my dad takes drugs, he cheated on her and had a two year affair... 4 years later they are still together but my dads mostly out and my mums mostly drunk.

i am the most responsible in the family, i carry my mum to the sofa when shes collapsed on the floor etc. and i have a younger sister who says to me and my parents frequently she loves me more than them. i take care of her and i love her to bits.

the problem mainly is when my dad is back in the house... hes sometimes drunk and gets out of control... thats when the my mums violence turns physical on my dad... and ya... im body guard to my mum... once my dad was hitting her and i tried to pull him off her, the scariest thing is i realised im not strong enough cos he pushed me away easily.

recently i fell inlove... i used to be able to detach myself from everything, but from the months ive got my bf my feelings have been amplified and i cant detach myself anymore.

my mum suffers from depression as well
being around depressed people i feel stranded and i have a weight on me that i cant tell people, i feel i cant do anything but i have to do everything for them.

i cant tell a counsiler... im worried they will go to social services or something cos thats what my previous counsiler threatened to do when i told her.