Sociology project: teenage subcultures

This area is for general aimless chit chat.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Sociology project: teenage subcultures

Postby BlackPeegley » Sun Jan 25, 2004 3:42 pm

Hi... My name's Megan and I'm in year 10 at high school. At present I'm studying sociology for G.C.S.E for this I have a piece of coursework worth 20% of my final grade. I'm doing my coursework on the topic of "Teenage subcultures: Do people tend to judge the book by it's cover?". For this I require a ton of secondary information.

I was wondering wether any of you would be willing to provide details of them or if they know someone who has been judged by their subculture. I just need to know things like how many people this happens to, how far people go with their "Judging". The results of being judged, and if any of you have anything against people's subcultures. Please post responses in this topic.

Thankyou.. Meg xxxxx

Post edited by Enigma on 25 January 2004.
BlackPeegley
Familiar Face
Familiar Face

Postby Mr.L » Sun Jan 25, 2004 6:40 pm

Hey, first of all i apologize for not emailing but this is a good oppurtunity for me to speak about myself being judged.