Member Introductions: Say "Hello!"

This area is for general aimless chit chat.
Forum rules
Post Reply
User avatar
Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 5:06 pm
Location: Kent

Post by Impatient...... » Sun Aug 17, 2003 9:33 pm

Hi I'm Felicity I'm 18.
I am in my last year at college studing I.T.I also work part time at a local club DJ-ing.

I now have a son called Korbin James who was born on Boxing day weighing 6lb 13oz.
Last edited by Impatient...... on Mon Jan 05, 2004 7:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Impatient?........Who isn't!?!

User avatar
Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon May 12, 2003 6:13 pm
Location: Sheffield

Post by Tally » Mon Aug 18, 2003 9:13 pm

Hi I'm Tally I'm 17.
I live in Sheffield.
I like to read,socialize,listening to music and doing exercise.
Talk to you all soon.

Just Landed
Just Landed
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 8:37 pm

Post by Taffyboy » Tue Aug 19, 2003 10:11 pm

Hiya all Imknown as Taffy (welsh!), Im 19, going to Uni this Sept.

Can't wait! My girlfriend is going to the same one so she can't wait either :)
I love my girlfriend more than anything.... :)

Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 7:12 pm
Location: Cornwall

Jus 2 say hi!

Post by ambie » Wed Aug 20, 2003 7:31 pm

Hiya, I'm Amber! I'm nearly 18! In about 2 weeks I will be living in sunny Cornwall, nr Newquay! Can't wait! I love swimming, its my life, I do loads of it with my mum and also swim for a club! I also love going to the cinema and beach! My friends and family are really important to me! I'm bi, so currently I'm looking for Mr and Mrs Right! LOL!! :P Well hope to hear from u all soon!! :rainbow:
Plz reply soon!

Take care!!


Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 1:54 am

Post by German_Hippo » Fri Aug 22, 2003 1:08 am

Hey I am German_Hippo :)

I am 17 and female. I love all kinda music mainly Radiohead, Bjork, Massive Attack and not to mention MICHAEL JACKSON!! I also love animals and have been a vegetarian since I was 10, it made me quite the sickly kid at school but it was my choice! I'm studying R.E, Physchology and Sociology and in the next couple of years I hope to travel alot, mainly round Asia. That's me in a nutshell, pretty average boring person...Also farts still make me laugh :(

Just Landed
Just Landed
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 12:13 am

Post by weird@ngel » Mon Aug 25, 2003 12:43 am

Hi!!! My name on here is weird@ngel. I came online looking for advice and to help if i can with others, as I truly believe you should give out what you wish to receive. So here I am. i love music and animals. I like to write songs, stories and poetry and I am writing a novel at the moment as well as being a student doing a degree in music. I will probably post my own problem very soon, but I hope that I will help many of you along the way. Always remember that, no matter how bad things seem, it never hurts to get someone elses point of view, after all, you never know when someone else might see the solution that's been eluding you. Good luck and pleasant greetings to all!!
WEIRD@NGEL x x x [-o<

User avatar
Just Landed
Just Landed
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2003 9:28 pm
Location: North West

New member intro

Post by aurora » Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:44 pm

Hi everyone

Been reading the other intros and am prepared to be banned from the site for being so ancient (I'm 46). :oops:
I'm female and enjoy gardening, photography, reading and other boring ancient things like that. I used to be a nurse but became depressed and left because after 20 years I just couldn't do it any more.
I now work in an animal shelter which is the best job ever. My nickname is after one of the cats we have! I've got two cats of my own - one is 18 - he's ancient as well - and the other is 2 and always bringing MICE home.
I posted a problem the other day and have been in a few of the forums so thought I'd leave a post here, especially as someone says people register and then don't post.

Best wishes


Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 11, 2003 12:58 pm
Location: Newcastle

Post by Summer » Thu Aug 28, 2003 8:02 pm

Hi my name is Summer I'm 20 and I have a son of 5 1/2 months old called Taylor

I live in Newcastle but hopefully going to move to Ireland once my divorce comes through.

I like listening to Eminem,Norah Jones,Coldplay,Travis,Stereophonics and Manic Street Preachers.

My favourite films are:Moonlight Mile and Donnie Darko.
If I don't care about myself,who else will?

Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 3:43 pm
Location: Poole

Post by Rhianna » Fri Aug 29, 2003 9:11 pm

I'm Rhianna I'm 22.
I live in Poole.
I work part time as a shop assistant.
In september I will be starting a college course on Geography.

Just Landed
Just Landed
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 8:01 pm
Location: england

Post by si » Sun Aug 31, 2003 8:09 pm

hi i'm simon from nottingham
i'm 14 15 in jan urmmm cant think of ought else :P

Taken Root
Taken Root
Posts: 2109
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 7:23 pm
Location: Essex

Post by saz » Mon Sep 01, 2003 7:39 am

Hello! My name is Saz, i am 23 and from Essex. I used to be a PA but now i would rather stay at home with the light of my life (my baby daughter). I spoil her rotten and she knows it already!

Can't believe she is nearly one. I will be reliving the night i gave birth in a few weeks (in my head!). She is the best thing that has ever happened to me and i love her so much, i am in two minds whether to have another one or not! I don't really go out much because i don't like leaving her but i do work weekends when her dad looks after her. He is a grumpy sod but i love him!

I am only 23 but i have seen and done a lot of things in my short years (good and bad). I have grown up so much in the past year and feel that i can give some advice to people based on my own experiences which may help. I wish that i had people to talk to like this when i was a teenager, it might have stopped me making some very big mistakes. But hey, you only learn from them!

As you can see, i am a right chatterbox. My messages are always really long so i apologise now if i am boring you!

Doesn't really matter what the eye is seeing
cos i'm in love with the inner being

Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2003 9:34 am
Location: England

Post by Avril » Mon Sep 01, 2003 9:46 am


I have just turned 14 & I live in the East Mids. Alot is going off in my life & I came here for advice & to give advice myself...

Avril xxx
I'm startin to trip, I'm losing my grip and I'm in this thing alone.

User avatar
Opal fruit
Just Landed
Just Landed
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:39 pm

Post by Opal fruit » Mon Sep 01, 2003 5:09 pm

I'm Kate I'm 28 and I have a 14 year old son called Kieran.

We live in Chester.

I work as nursery nurse in our local nursery.

User avatar
Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2003 1:57 pm
Location: London, England

Post by ktmcg » Wed Sep 03, 2003 2:36 pm

Hi, my name is Katie, i'm 18
just took my a-levels (got 3 C's) and now i am taking a year out to get some money together before going to uni
although, have not yet found a job :)
i'm not as think as you confused i am.

User avatar
Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:20 am
Location: england

Post by fudge » Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:35 pm

hi im 24 female and live in the northeast of england and a single mum of 2 i'm not sure how i come to be on this site but hear i am anyway i have posted a few replys already not sure if they will be any help but i tried iv also been in the chat room its like a ghost town but will keep looking to see if anyone goes on.
thats all for now i guess apart from hello everyone :D

Post Reply