CIVIL SERVICE?

For any other problem that has to do with the self.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

CIVIL SERVICE?

Postby innocent » Sun Jan 07, 2007 9:13 pm

is anyone here in the civil service? im currently studying beauty therapy at college but am thinking when my course is finished to go into it.
I dont have any qualifications in ICT, so i know il be starting lower..
I just dont know much about it..Is it really boring? is the salary good?
would this be a good move, i have all my GCSE's just really didnt want to do my A levels even though i know i should have.
innocent
Familiar Face
Familiar Face

Postby Moose » Sun Jan 07, 2007 9:22 pm

What sort of area in the civil service do you want to go into? Levels of boringness (that is a word!) will vary depending on what you're thinking of doing. My mum's a civil servant, and has been for, well, ever. Funnily enough, she studied beauty therapy too! There are lots of perks, and I know my mum's car insurers charge less just because she works for the civil service. I don't think any job at the moment is 100% secure, but there are lots of different opportunities available.

Once you've decided what area you want to work in, you can find out more about the details. Try this.
Moose
Taken Root
Taken Root

Postby innocent » Sun Jan 07, 2007 9:50 pm

thankyou..that site was really usefull i didnt actually know there were so amny areas in he civil service..
innocent
Familiar Face
Familiar Face

Postby crazy_in_love » Mon Jan 08, 2007 3:36 am