Problems in me

For any other problem that has to do with the self.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Problems in me

Postby Student » Mon Sep 17, 2007 2:22 pm

Recently I have been going through changes, having a taste of an adult life and creating my own opinions. I have spoken to mum about it and she says that it is normal. I go to university and about to go into my thirst year, however becuase if some realisation I have been failing exams but just in one subject. I have retaken then and have still failed. I know it is becuase of my inner thought and realisation that I have made a mistake with the choice of my subject. I thought I studied hard for it but did not succeed. I dont kno what is going on. I dont kno how to make me feel and to make me push myself to have to do it. I am so confused with what ia going on... I cannot tell my parents about me staying for another year at university becuase my life will be over, I will have to be known as the stupid girl... and I cannot face my parents. What shall I do about these feelings and should I stop university? Please someone older advise me. I am 20 years old.
Student
Just Landed
Just Landed

Postby all_apologies » Mon Sep 17, 2007 3:24 pm

Hey, and welcome to ProblemPages.

Firstly, just to clarify, what is the "realisation"? Is it the fact that you now know that your course isn't for you? Trust me, I have loads of friends who are in your position. It's usually relatively easy to switch courses, and your credits will probably get you into second year of a degree that's more suited to you.