Dumped and broken hearted

For problems with girlfriends, boyfriends, husbands, wives, lovers and leavers!
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Dumped and broken hearted

Postby paulg11 » Mon Jun 30, 2003 3:27 pm

i have never written to any problem pages before but i need your help or advice desperatly.
i have been with my grilfriend for 2 years and i am more in love with her now than ever.
a few months ago, we hit a rocky patch but things seemed to be fixed and we seemed to be the happiest we'd been in ages. we have never really fought or argued and things were brilliant untill 2days ago.
she is only 18 and i am 21 and recently she has been going out with her friends from college. i think this has made her feel she is missing out and 2 days ago, out of the blue, she told me that she didnt love me anymore and didnt want to be with me. she said that she has been trying to convice herself she did but she isnt going to anymore.
its as if she just woke up and decided this as there were no signs. i am heartbroken and i desperatly want her back.
she is my best friend and my lover and i cant be apart from her.
i've not eaten in nearly 3 days and i cant sleep.
she says she still wants to be my friend and last night, we talked and she opened up for the first time since she dropped this on me( untill then it was as if she was closing me out of her life)
ive spoken to her mum who says i should keep the friendship up and give her space but it is easier said than done.