Girlfriend has put "relationship on hold" -no contact

For problems with girlfriends, boyfriends, husbands, wives, lovers and leavers!
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Girlfriend has put "relationship on hold" -no contact

Postby fatmilly_71 » Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:47 pm

A couple of months ago I met a beautiful lady online and we met up and clicked straight away. I knew that she was married but seperated (to another woman - we're both women) but as the wife had left over a year ago and lived abroad , this was not a major issue initially. We are both in our mid forties.

As we live over a hundred miles apart and both run our own businesses, spending quality time together isn't easy but I have been spending every weekend at her house for the last two months up until a couple of weeks ago. We were very loved-up, she wanted me to move in and invest in my business etc. She told me she loved me and I would "never lose her". She said she would start divorce proceedings in July as she wouldve been seperated for a year by then . Then one weekend out of the blue, her wife emailed her and asked for a divorce. She rang to tell me and was incredibly depressed about it. I told her she should be pleased but she got very agitated with me and told me it was a shock and had affected her. I repeatedly asked her if she still had feelings for the wife- who had cheated on her, hence the split- but she was adamant she didn't. However, a black cloud has come down on our relationship since the divorce email and although she has filed the petition for divorce (the wife asked her to do it as she is an NZ national and has no money) she has pushed me further and further away since this happened.