Can't stop thinking about her . . .

Got a problem with your workplace or one of your colleagues? Thrash it out here.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Can't stop thinking about her . . .

Postby Roscoe44 » Wed Jul 25, 2007 1:49 pm

I'm married with 2 young children, marriage is fine, kids are hard work, but nothing new there!!

I've been doing the same job for 5 years now, I'm working for the best boss I've ever worked for, the job is good, I like the people are work with.

My problem is a woman who has been in our department for a few years. I can't stop thinking about her.

Every time I have a conversation with her I over analyse everything, was I stood too close, did I say anything too flirty? I also have a lot of dreams involving her.

She has started getting rather close to one of our male collegues and I find it's making me jealous. I quite happily started telling people they were up to something together - but hey, it's nothing to do with me!! What they get up to is their business!! So why am do I behave like a jealous teenager!!

I've never been much of a ladies man, my wife is the only woman I've ever been with. I'm certainly not looking for an affair, and I'm pretty sure she's not interested in me that way so my question:-

Should I look to change jobs and get away from this, or is there a way I can get over this infatuation?
Roscoe44
Just Landed
Just Landed

Postby Weasley » Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:11 am

Hi Roscoe44.
Hmmm this can be tricky...I found myself in a similar situation a while ago when I started a new job. I found one of my male colleagues infatuating for a while but I guess that was meeting just meeting new people. I would never sway from where I know my heart truely belongs - with my fiancee, I guess it's just human nature to "window shop".