Nasty woman at work, shall I confront her?? :(

Got a problem with your workplace or one of your colleagues? Thrash it out here.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Nasty woman at work, shall I confront her?? :(

Postby stressball » Tue Jul 08, 2008 9:58 pm

Hey everyone :) Just wanted some advice If I could....

I'm gonna sum this up best I can: I have been working for a new company for a couple of months so still a bit of a newbie, there is a woman of about 55 working there who I have to work very closely with.

She has very high and low mood swings, and basically how my day has gone revolves on her mood, i.e. if she is in a bitchy/ignoring mood she will make my life hell, but she can at other times be like your best friend.

Well I am in my early twenties and in the process of buying a house with my boyfriend, im really excited and have been telling my other colleagues (mainly male, dont know if that makes a difference!!) I'm realy excited about it, she has stayed quiet throughout the whole thing, not asking me how its going or whatever, so i havent mentioned it in front of her in case i was annoying her for some reason.

However I find out today she has been saying really nasty spiteful things behind my back saying its the wrong time of year to buy, who does she think she is, its all gonna go wrong, why is she doing it, etc.

Basically its really upset me, and I dont know what to do whether I should confront her or not - I know this is true because she is really nasty about other people although I try and not to get too involved.

Maybe its a jealousy thing, i dont know, but i just wondered if anyone thought i should mention it, or leave her to it, its really put me on a downer :(

Anyway thanks for reading!!

x
Last edited by stressball on Wed May 12, 2010 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
stressball
Familiar Face
Familiar Face