Sexual Harassment ??

Got a problem with your workplace or one of your colleagues? Thrash it out here.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Sexual Harassment ??

Postby Sara_platermen112 » Wed Sep 17, 2008 2:15 pm

I have worked where i work for about 4 years first year i was an apprentice :) only 17. I have then moved in different offices and work full time.

There has been this man - everyone says hes a flirt and a pervert an i was like realllly as i never came across it until about 2 years ago, he made pervy comments - i'd go red an try an laugh it off.

i told my colleague an she was like gosh and rang HR an told them - didnt say names but said there was some inapropriate comments being said to another member of staff - they advised that i shold say something but to be honest i really didnt feel comfortable so when i saw him i quickly said hello an put my head down an walked off - i think he kind of got the idea.