Feel like a failure jobwise...

Got a problem with your workplace or one of your colleagues? Thrash it out here.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Feel like a failure jobwise...

Postby JennaXXX » Sat Dec 27, 2008 5:17 pm

I graduated last year and at the time just needed a job so applied for a playworker post.It was only 3 hours a day and so only 15 hours.However,they also wanted me to work in the creche they were about to open up so I knew that would give me a few more hours.
The creche at first,didn't really take off (was only getting 1 or 2 kids in each week)..However over time it developed and now I am running it myself.
This is great and I really enjoy it.Problem is,it only runs in the mornings and not full time.I am still doing the playworker post 3 afternoons a week but absolutely hate it.I find it boring and dont enjoy working with the older age group.
In total,I only end up working about 25 hours a week.
I really want to get another job in the afternoons but I dont know what.I really dont want to go and work in a nursery where I will be bossed around by someone who has less qualifications and experience then me.I have got so used to running my own creche that I cant imagine what it will be like having to work under someone else.
Ideally,I just want some casual work that will give me a few more hours and a bit of extra money.
I just have no idea what I want to do,where to look and if it will effect my tax (seeing as I will be working in 2 different places)
Whatever life throws at you, smile, hold your head up high and be the best you can possibly be.
JennaXXX
Permanent Fixture
Permanent Fixture

Re: Feel like a failure jobwise...

Postby Bel Bel » Mon Dec 29, 2008 12:04 pm

you have nothing to feel a failure for as you are running a creche, thats fantastic. So what if it's part time