Miserable.

Maybe you have fallen out with your mate, or perhaps you are about to betray them - whatever it is, talk about it here.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Miserable.

Postby Diamondeyes » Sat Apr 27, 2013 11:27 pm

Okay, I'm a 25 year old woman and I'm really struggling with having no friends I can actually rely on. I'm currently in my first year of Uni and when I first started I made a friend who was a couple of years old than me. Now more recently I find whenever we're in lectures she'll try to leave me out or isolate me unless I'm paranoid and is really fond of a younger girl aged 18, they party together and see each other outside if Uni, so it's like she's trying to live her youth again after having kids which is great for her. I have been in two nights out with her but theres always been three of us and she'll tend to blank me most of the night. The majority of my friends all have partners or kids. I do have one best mate but she visits her boyfriend every summer in America leaving me here with nothing to do and no one to do things with. I'm still pretty much in the stage of wanting to go to festivals or travelling but really have no one to do this with. I'm single and haven't met anyone for the past four years that I've been able to be happy with after a messy break up.
I'm just in the process of starting a guitar group for ten weeks from next week, hoping I'll meet new people although the age range may be over 40s :/ and trying my best to volunteer but the majority say I can't start until after ten weeks because of CRBs etc. also doing driving lessons so its not as if im sitting atound doing nothing about it, it'd be nice to have someone to say "hey fancy a drink?"