Nosey housemate

For problems with any other type of relative, neighbours, teachers, the milkman!
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Nosey housemate

Postby Mmms » Sun May 22, 2011 4:54 pm

Hello, I am a female who is 28, going on 29. I am a student, though I dont think that should make a difference.

I moved away to a brand new city last september, where i knew no one. I couldn't afford an apartment by myself. So when I was looking at accommodation, my options were either a student house where I didn't know anyone. I didn't fancy this option as I didn't fancy sharing with a bunch of rowdy 18 year olds. So I answered an add in the paper, as there was a room available to rent. I went and saw the room, met the other two housemates. One of them is in his 30's. He's deaf and a nice lad. The other is in her 40's and is a nightmare.

Since I moved in she has been far too nosey and been trying to mother me the second i moved in. I am a quite person who enjoys my space. When i moved in i thought, i would get some freedom. I do, but hell, the questions i get.

Probably one of the worst was after the christmas, I did a pregnancy test as my period was late. When it came to dumping the stick, i threw into into the bin in my bedroom until the bin was full. I tied the bag and disposed of it in the wheelie bin. It was the cardboard box, i was recycling. Its not something I want anyone to see, even in the bin so i wrapped it in two brown paper bags. They weren't even big bags. Think of a clean, brown chipper bag. So i dumped it. The next day, she quizzed me on the pregnancy test. Yes, she went through the bins. Even if she accidently threw something out, it couldn't hardly look exactly what i had. And it was not her place to quiz me. I was caught on the spot, and said ah sure, you'll have that. Think it killed her that i didn't tell her.