Deleting your posts

Are you a registered user having trouble using the forums? Come here to ask for support, especially if something doesn't work as expected.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Deleting your posts

Postby Jo » Tue Apr 20, 2004 9:43 am

Now and again we get people asking if we will delete all their posts. Just to clarify the situation, this is not something we would do under normal circumstances - there are various reasons for this...

1. We don't have time!
2. You can actually do it yourself.
3. It spoils the flow of a thread so should be avoided at all costs.
4. You should have thought more carefully before you posted it!


Please remember, when you post a message to a website you are putting something on the Internet which could be around for a very long time. Even if it gets deleted from this site it can still exist in the cache of a search engine, in the backups we make of the site, on somebody's computer if they copied your message - so remember, if it doubt, don't post something you might change your mind about later - if you do you have only yourself to blame!

If you do decide to delete any of your posts please PM one of the moderators to let us know, especially if it will break the flow of a thread!
User avatar
Jo
Site Owner
Site Owner
 
Posts: 1994
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2001 1:00 am
Location: East Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female

Return to Forum Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest