titles

Are you a registered user having trouble using the forums? Come here to ask for support, especially if something doesn't work as expected.
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter
Post Reply
User avatar
san
Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Scotland

titles

Post by san » Thu Dec 15, 2005 7:01 pm

The titles that I have given my problems are appearing in drop downs in hotmail when the 1st letter is typed in.
The reason i've posted on this website is because I can't talk to anyone else and I especially don't want my husb to see and he uses hotmail.
I've tried to delete cookies and that didn't help.
Does anyone know what I can do to get rid of this?
Please help!

Mem
Familiar Face
Familiar Face
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 5:25 pm

Post by Mem » Thu Dec 15, 2005 7:04 pm

start programs disk cleanup c drive tick all the boxes, should do it. if not tell me :)

User avatar
Brown_Eyed_Girl
Familiar Face
Familiar Face
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 4:25 pm
Location: Nottingham

Post by Brown_Eyed_Girl » Thu Dec 15, 2005 7:16 pm

If you left click in the box.. the drop down list will appear; try using the arrow keys to go down the list and when you come across your titles and just click 'Delete'..it should work, it did for me. :)
*Hope for the best, expect the worse*

Mem
Familiar Face
Familiar Face
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 5:25 pm

Post by Mem » Thu Dec 15, 2005 7:25 pm

Brown_Eyed_Girl wrote:If you left click in the box.. the drop down list will appear; try using the arrow keys to go down the list and when you come across your titles and just click 'Delete'..it should work, it did for me. :)



depends what os/net brouser ur on if that will work or not. usally doesnt

User avatar
Brown_Eyed_Girl
Familiar Face
Familiar Face
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 4:25 pm
Location: Nottingham

Post by Brown_Eyed_Girl » Thu Dec 15, 2005 7:47 pm

okay..was just a suggestion..like I said..it worked for me..
*Hope for the best, expect the worse*

Mem
Familiar Face
Familiar Face
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 5:25 pm

Post by Mem » Thu Dec 15, 2005 7:57 pm

sorry :P whole being pc engineer kinda mkes me seam like im a know it all

User avatar
all_apologies
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3543
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 12:30 pm
Gender: Female

Post by all_apologies » Thu Dec 15, 2005 8:16 pm

If you go to Tools at the top of your browser, go to Internet Options. Click the content tab at the top, followed by the Autocomplete button, then clear forms. That should do it!

User avatar
san
Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Scotland

Post by san » Fri Dec 16, 2005 10:16 am

Thanks everyone!
all_apoligies, that worked a treat,
you're a star x

Post Reply